होम  »  बैंकिंग  »  Bank Holidays  »  Odisha

Bank Holidays in Odisha 2022 & 2023

Odisha is a state in the Eastern part of the country. Bhubhaneshwar is the capital of the state. It is surrounded by Jharkhand, Chattisgarh, Andhra Pradesh and West Bengal. Odia is the official language of the state. A large number of industrial units are found in the State of Odisha. These include ones catering to steel, aluminum and various other public sector enterprises. Puri, Konark, Cuttack are some of the major cities of Odisha.

 

The state also has a number of top educational institutes in the country, including the likes of Indian Institute of Technology at Bhubhaneswar; All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar and National Law University among others are just a few of the famous educational institutes in the country. Odisha has a rich cultural heritage and a majority of the population is Hindu.

  • January - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Makara Sankranti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
      Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Vasant Panchami
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Panchayatiraj Divas
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Holi
    • 19
      Holi
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Odisha Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
      Ram Navami
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Maha Vishuba Sankranti
    • 15
      Good Friday
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
      Idul Fitr
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
      Buddha Purnima
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
      Savitri Amavasya
    • 31
  • June - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Pahili Raja
    • 15
      Raja Sankranti
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Ratha Yathra
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Muharram
    • 10
    • 11
      Jhulan Purnima
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Janmashtami
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      Ganesh Chaturthi
  • September - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Nuakhai
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
      Mahalaya Amavasye
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
      Maha Ashtami
    • 4
      Maha Navami
    • 5
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
      Eid e Milad
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
      Diwali
    • 25
      Diwali
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Karthika Purnima
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • January - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Vasant Panchami
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Panchayatiraj Divas
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Holi
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Ram Navami
    • 31
  • April - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Odisha Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Mahavir Jayanti
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Good Friday
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Maha Vishuba Sankranti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Idul Fitr
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Buddha Purnima
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Pahili Raja
    • 15
      Raja Sankranti
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Ratha Yathra
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 30
  • July - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Muharram
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      Jhulan Purnima
  • September - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Janmashtami
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Nuakhai
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Eid e Milad
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Mahalaya Amavasye
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Maha Saptami
    • 22
      Maha Ashtami
    • 23
      Maha Navami
    • 24
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Lakshmi Puja
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
      Diwali
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
      Karthika Purnima
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Odisha 2022 & 2023

Bank Holidays in Odisha 2022

Bank Holidays in Odisha 2023

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 14 Friday Makara Sankranti
January 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Sunday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Wednesday Republic Day
February 5 Saturday Vasant Panchami
February 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 1 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
March 5 Saturday Panchayatiraj Divas
March 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 18 Friday Holi
March 19 Saturday Holi
March 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 1 Friday Odisha Day
April 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 10 Sunday Ram Navami
April 14 Thursday Maha Vishuba Sankranti
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 3 Tuesday Idul Fitr
May 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 16 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 30 Monday Savitri Amavasya
June 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 14 Tuesday Pahili Raja
June 15 Wednesday Raja Sankranti
June 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 1 Friday Ratha Yathra
July 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10 Sunday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 9 Tuesday Muharram
August 11 Thursday Jhulan Purnima
August 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Monday Independence Day
August 18 Thursday Janmashtami
August 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 31 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 1 Thursday Nuakhai
September 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 25 Sunday Mahalaya Amavasye
October 2 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
October 3 Monday Maha Ashtami
October 4 Tuesday Maha Navami
October 5 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
October 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 9 Sunday Eid e Milad
October 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Monday Diwali
October 25 Tuesday Diwali
November 8 Tuesday Karthika Purnima
November 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.
Date & Month Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Monday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Thursday Vasant Panchami
January 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 18 Saturday Maha Shivaratri
February 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 5 Sunday Panchayatiraj Divas
March 8 Wednesday Holi
March 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 30 Thursday Ram Navami
April 1 Saturday Odisha Day
April 4 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
April 7 Friday Good Friday
April 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Friday Maha Vishuba Sankranti
April 22 Saturday Idul Fitr
May 5 Friday Buddha Purnima
May 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 14 Wednesday Pahili Raja
June 15 Thursday Raja Sankranti
June 20 Tuesday Ratha Yathra
June 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 29 Thursday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 29 Saturday Muharram
August 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 31 Thursday Jhulan Purnima
September 7 Thursday Janmashtami
September 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 20 Wednesday Nuakhai
September 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Thursday Eid e Milad
October 2 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
October 14 Saturday Mahalaya Amavasye
October 21 Saturday Maha Saptami
October 22 Sunday Maha Ashtami
October 23 Monday Maha Navami
October 24 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 28 Saturday Lakshmi Puja
November 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 12 Sunday Diwali
November 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 27 Monday Karthika Purnima
December 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Monday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

तुरंत पाएं न्यूज अपडेट
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X