होम  »  बैंकिंग  »  Bank Holidays  »  Odisha

Bank Holidays in Odisha 2018 & 2019

Odisha is a state in the Eastern part of the country. Bhubhaneshwar is the capital of the state. It is surrounded by Jharkhand, Chattisgarh, Andhra Pradesh and West Bengal. Odia is the official language of the state. A large number of industrial units are found in the State of Odisha. These include ones catering to steel, aluminum and various other public sector enterprises. Puri, Konark, Cuttack are some of the major cities of Odisha.

 

The state also has a number of top educational institutes in the country, including the likes of Indian Institute of Technology at Bhubhaneswar; All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar and National Law University among others are just a few of the famous educational institutes in the country. Odisha has a rich cultural heritage and a majority of the population is Hindu.

  • January - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Vasant Panchami
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Holi
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
      Sri Ramnavami
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Good Friday
    • 31
  • April - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Raja Sankranti
    • 16
      Eid al-Fitr
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Janmastami
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Ganesh Puja
    • 14
      Nuakhai
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Moharam
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
      Maha Ashtami
    • 18
    • 19
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Diwali
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

Bank Holidays in Odisha 2018

Bank Holidays in Odisha 2019

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 22 Monday Vasant Panchami
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 2 Friday Holi
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 25 Sunday Sri Ramnavami
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 15 Friday Raja Sankranti
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 2 Sunday Janmastami
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 13 Thursday Ganesh Puja
September 14 Friday Nuakhai
September 21 Friday Moharam
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 17 Wednesday Maha Ashtami
October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 7 Wednesday Diwali
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.
Date & Month Day Holiday
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Wednesday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 10 Sunday Vasant Panchami
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri
March 5 Tuesday Panchayatiraj Divas
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 21 Thursday Holi
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 1 Monday Odisha Day
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Sunday Maha Vishuba Sankranti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Idul Fitr
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 14 Friday Pahili Raja
June 15 Saturday Raja Sankranti
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 4 Thursday Ratha Yathra
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 12 Monday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 15 Thursday Jhulan Purnima
August 24 Saturday Janmashtami
September 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 3 Tuesday Nuakhai
September 10 Tuesday Muharram
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Saturday Mahalaya Amavasye
October 2 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Saturday Maha Saptami
October 6 Sunday Maha Ashtami
October 7 Monday Maha Navami
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 13 Sunday Lakshmi Puja
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 27 Sunday Diwali
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 10 Sunday Eid e Milad
November 12 Tuesday Karthika Purnima
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Find IFSC

Get Latest News alerts from Hindi Goodreturns

Get Latest News alerts from Hindi Goodreturns

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more