होम  »  बैंकिंग  »  Bank Holidays  »  Manipur

Bank Holidays in Manipur 2022

Manipur is in North Eastern India. The state has a significant opportunities for generation of hydel power. In fact, the government is looking at tapping the huge potential that exists in the state. Imphal is the capital of Manipur. The state has mostly an agrarian economy. The state is also known for its scenic beauty. It has caves, waterfalls, lakes and islands and big scope in eco tourism. Bishnupur City, Chandel City, Churachandpur City are some of the major cities of Manipur.

 

Insurgency has been a problem in Manipur with many groups fighting for sovereignty. Manipur gets extremely cold in the winter, with temperature dipping to below 0 degree celcius. Frost and snow in the region is not uncommon. The state also receives heavy rainfall.

  • January - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Gaan-Ngai
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Lui-Ngai-Ni
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Yaosang
    • 19
      Yaosang 2nd Day
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Cheiraoba
    • 15
      Good Friday
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
      Idul Fitr
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Ratha Yathra
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Patriots Day
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Janmashtami
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
      Maha Ashtami
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
      Diwali
    • 25
      Diwali
    • 26
    • 27
      Ningol Chakkouba
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Kut
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      New Year's Eve

List of Bank Holidays in Manipur

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Saturday New Year's Day
January 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 15 Saturday Gaan-Ngai
January 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Wednesday Republic Day
February 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 15 Tuesday Lui-Ngai-Ni
February 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 18 Friday Yaosang
March 19 Saturday Yaosang 2nd Day
March 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Thursday Cheiraoba
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Sunday May Day
May 3 Tuesday Idul Fitr
May 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 1 Friday Ratha Yathra
July 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10 Sunday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 13 Saturday Patriots Day
August 15 Monday Independence Day
August 19 Friday Janmashtami
August 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
October 3 Monday Maha Ashtami
October 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Monday Diwali
October 25 Tuesday Diwali
October 27 Thursday Ningol Chakkouba
November 1 Tuesday Kut
November 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day
December 31 Saturday New Year's Eve
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

तुरंत पाएं न्यूज अपडेट
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X