होम  »  बैंकिंग  »  Bank Holidays  »  Assam

Bank Holidays in Assam 2018

The one thing that instantly comes to mind when one talks of Assam is the tea gardens in the state. The state is best known for its expansive tea estates. Assam capital is Dispur from Shillong. In fact, it should not surprise many individuals to know that the first oil well in Asia was drilled in Assam.

 

Guwahati is the capital of the state and the most populous. The state is rich in traditions and culture, with a unique and very delectable cuisine. Assam is also known for its silk and the one horned Rhinoceros. Silchar, Bongaigaon, Dimapur are famous cities of Assam.

  • January - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
      Magh Bihu
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Dol Jatra
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Good Friday
    • 31
  • April - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
      Bohag Bihu
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
      Eid al-Fitr
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Eid al-Zuha
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
      Durga Puja
    • 18
      Durga Puja
    • 19
      Durga Puja
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
      Kali Puja
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Assam

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 14 Sunday Magh Bihu
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 1 Thursday Dol Jatra
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 15 Sunday Bohag Bihu
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 17 Wednesday Durga Puja
October 18 Thursday Durga Puja
October 19 Friday Durga Puja
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 6 Tuesday Kali Puja
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Find IFSC

Get Latest News alerts from Hindi Goodreturns