होम  »  बैंकिंग  »  Bank Holidays  »  Assam

Bank Holidays in Assam 2020

The one thing that instantly comes to mind when one talks of Assam is the tea gardens in the state. The state is best known for its expansive tea estates. Assam capital is Dispur from Shillong. In fact, it should not surprise many individuals to know that the first oil well in Asia was drilled in Assam.

 

Guwahati is the capital of the state and the most populous. The state is rich in traditions and culture, with a unique and very delectable cuisine. Assam is also known for its silk and the one horned Rhinoceros. Silchar, Bongaigaon, Dimapur are famous cities of Assam.

  • January - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Magh Bihu
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      Me-Dum-Me-Phi
  • February - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
  • March - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Holi
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Good Friday
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
      Bohag Bihu Holiday
    • 14
      Bohag Bihu
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Buddha Purnima
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
      Idul Fitr
    • 25
      Idul Fitr
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
  • August - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
      Maha Navami
    • 26
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Diwali
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Chhath Puja
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
  • December - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Assam

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 15 Wednesday Magh Bihu
January 23 Thursday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
January 31 Friday Me-Dum-Me-Phi
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13 Monday Bohag Bihu Holiday
April 14 Tuesday Bohag Bihu
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Friday May Day
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 24 Sunday Idul Fitr
May 25 Monday Idul Fitr
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 31 Friday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 1 Saturday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 25 Sunday Maha Navami
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 20 Friday Chhath Puja
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

तुरंत पाएं न्यूज अपडेट
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X